Enquiries 07780193129
salesmanager@neillswheels.co.uk

Validated code

These links allow you to check the markup validity of Web documents to see that these templates are standards compliant

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Valid CSS!

Deep

Customer Reviews ★★★★★ Please note all reviews have been written by verified customers,other service providers have agreed to share the information of customer written reviews regarding Neill`swheels.




★★★★★ Professional By Eric H Purchase verified Status: Published Review 06/04/2019

Excellent service and friendly and efficient. They have a vast amount car for everyone’s needs

Neillswheels replied: Hi Eric Always good to see new customers that have been recommended by friends family or work colleagues who have purchased a car from us previously. We are [pleased that you are happy with your purchase and keep spreading the good word about us, always willing to take calls from potential customers even if it's just a chat for advice. Thank you for taking the time to write a review as from our chat i gather you work long unsociable hours. All the best from Neill and all the team.

★★★★★ New driver first car. By Carley V Purchase verified Status: Published Review 03/04/2019

Great first car very pleased very helpful throughout. A very genuine down to earth bloke. thanks very much.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Carley, for taking the time to write review all the team here wish you all the best with your new found freedom of having your own car. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of you future motoring needs. Best Wishes Neill.

★★★★★ Black Volvo V50 By Marc C Review Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk PURCHASE VERIFIED Status: Published 01/04/2019

Lovely car. Honest seller Hastle free purchase. I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody or buy from again. Many thanks. Neillswheels replied on 02/04/2019

Neillswheels replied: Hi Marc Thank you for purchasing a car from us and for taking the time to writing a positive review. You travelled a long way to view the car you purchased. We are pleased that you were not disappointed with your purchase and the service you received. Thank you once again from all the team.

★★★★★ Brilliant customer service By Emma M Review Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk PURCHASE VERIFIED 27/03/2019

Very friendly family run business. Nothing was too much trouble. Quick and easy. I LOVE my new car. Super cute dog is always a bonus! Thank you

Neillswheels replied: Hi Emma Thank you for choosing to purchase a car from us. We are pleased that you felt that you received a great service from all the team here. Everyone plays a important part making sure our customers receive the service they deserve, Even Chewie our lovable pet welcomes our customers. All the best for the future and we are just a phone call away for all your motoring needs. Neill and the team.

★★★★★ A very satisfied customer By Damian H. Purchase verified Review left on 20/03/2019

I Have been buying from this dealer for a few years now. He is upright, honest, and will go the extra mile (no pun intended!) to make sure everything is in order before you drive away. Honestly, I don't even bother shopping around anymore. If you want a long-term relationship with a dealer and none of the worry that you might be buying damaged goods, I highly recommend Neill's Wheels. Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Damian, once again for returning to us for your motoring needs, It always gives us great satisfaction when a customer returns after several years. There are so many different car traders/dealerships to choose from and we really do appreciate you returning to us. I am particularly pleased that you felt that you received that positive personal service that you first received several years ago when you purchased your first car from us, something we pride ourselves on as a small family run business. Thank you once again from all the team here. Neill.

★★★★★ Very simple and painless process By Jeremy B Review left 20/03/2019 Purchase verified Status: Published

Easy to deal with, car seems good, overall was an easy and pleasant experience. Would be more than happy to recommend. Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Jeremy, for purchasing a car from us and for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of all the team here we wish you all the best and welcome you back to the UK.

★★★★★ EXCELLENT SERVICE By Jeanette C Review Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED 06/03/2019

EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM NEILLS WHEELS. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL IF THEY TRIED, GOT A LOVELY CAR, VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Jeanette, for taking them out in your busy schedule to write a review and your experience in purchasing a car from us. Thank you for your custom and if we can be of any assistance for any of your motoring needs do not hesitate to contact us. All the Best from Neill and the team.

★★★★★ Great Experience By Luke Review left on 04/03/2019

quick and easy. No hidden agenda’s, straight talking seller. Comfortable setting, family friendly.a very satisfied customer

Neillswheels replied: Thank you Luke for taking the time in writing a review it means a lot to us to get feedback from our customers and our family team here have the right approach to our customers, as you have experienced it 1st hand. All the best for the future and if we can assist with any of your future motoring needs whether it be just a enquiry or servicing and maintenance you are at the end of the phone. All the Best from Neill and the team

★★★★★ Excellent, professional, no hassle service. By Stephen J Purchase verified Review Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED 03/03/2019

Having not bought a second hand car since 2001, I was a bit nervous about travelling 25 miles to a second hand car salesman that I knew nothing about except his excellent reviews. I looked around the car and was given good advice. we had an 11-mile test drive and not once was I pressurised or did, I feel ill at ease. Just a nice, friendly drive. I decided to purchase the 206 and we arranged for me to pick it up 2 days later. Neillswheels went above and beyond, picking myself and my wife up from Newton Abbott railway station at no charge so we could take possession of the car. Neillswheels taxed it online for me before we drove it away. Unfortunately, when I got home, I noticed a problem with the rear wiper, Neills wheels repaired it for me without quibble and at no small cost to themselves. Overall a fantastic, no hassle experience. Wouldn't hesitate to buy again. Highly recommended. Neillswheels replied: Hi Steve Thank you for taking the time writing a review on your experience in dealing with us it means a lot to us getting feedback from our customers whether it be positive or negative we embrace all comments from our customers. Traveling to see a car with only the reviews to go by is a bold approach and your review is a testament of the service we provide to our customers as you have experienced it 1st hand. A little hiccup regarding the comms unit but electrics on cars can be a complex issue and malfunction at any time without warning, but we rectified it with the minimum of fuss and with no quibbles. All the best for the future and if we can assist with any of your future motoring needs you know where we are. All the Best from Neill and the team

★★★★★ Happy customer By Barry C Review Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED 01/03/2019

Very pleased with service i received,i was unable to view car for several days due to work and they very kindly held it for me and i am extremely happy with my astra diesel,i will definitely purchase another in the future.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you Barry for taking the time writing a review, all the best for the future and you know where we are for any of your future motoring needs. Neill and the team.

★★★★★ Neil is Amazing By Robert G Purchase verified Review left 01/03/2019

Neil wheels Amazing, friendly, effortless and helpful.

Neillswheels replied: Hi Robert Thank you for taking the time writing a review we do appreciate it good luck with your Job as it is a one of those jobs where you have to have patience and empathy. All the Best from Neill and the team.

★★★★★ Exceptional service! By Jasmine P Review 26/01/2019 Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED

Brought my first car from here and would highly recommended! Very honest and polite man with great service.

Neillswheels replied: Hi Jasmine, Thank you for purchasing your 1st car from Neillswheels it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and wish you all the best in getting behind the wheel and learning to drive. Do not hesitate to contact us for your future motoring needs. Good luck with Driving lessons and learning to drive as we discussed passing a driving test is far more difficult today than what it was 35 Years ago when i took my test all the best for your test. Neill

★★★★★ Excellent By Maria R Purchase verified 24/01/2019

Brilliant experience buying Corsa went through everything with us about the car we were buying very honest man part exchanged our car good price went through all documents with us highly recommend if you want buy a car good value many thanks once again Marie and Danny.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you Marie for taking the time and writing a review it was a pleasure meeting you and your partner Danny . I hope you had a lovely break away and had some quality time together, sometimes we forget how busy life can be and how time just whizzes past in a blink of an eye. We are glad that you are pleased with the Part exchange price we gave you that is always difficult to gauge, but we use the Experian Part exchange guide which we find is very fair, accurate and current in today's market prices. All the best Neill.

★★★★★ Very Happy Customer! By Jessica T Review 17/01/2019 Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED Status

Excellent service. Helpful, friendly, professional. Would highly recommend.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Jessica, for taking time to write a review and your experience of buying a used car from Neillswheels.

★★★★★ Focus Cmax By Daniel P Reviewed 14/01/2019

Brilliant dealer, easy to contact, knows his stuff. Will definitely be returning for future used cars

Neillswheels replied: Thank you for purchasing a car from us, you travelled a long way to view the Cmax and we are pleased that you was not disappointed when you arrived and the Ad was as described. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your future motoring needs. All the best from Neill and all the team.

★★★★★ Very honest and genuine dealer By Ben D Status: Published Reviewed 05/01/2019

Very honest dealer was the only garage I contacted that was willing to part ex with a more expensive car and gave me a very fair price. Drove away with a perfect little run around and money in my pocket. Would recommend to anyone looking for a car to see what he’s got. I will be going back.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Ben, for purchasing a car from Neillswheels, and we are pleased that you received a fair price for your part exchange vehicle. We will always strive to give the most up to date market price depending on age condition and mileage of the vehicle being traded whether it be trading or or down. We look forward to seeing you in the future for any of your motoring needs. Neill and the team.

★★★★★ Best dealer experience i have had By Philip C Status: Published Reviewed 01/01/2019

Neil was outstanding from start to finish and made the experience easy. I would have no hesitation in not only buying from him again but recommending him to friends and family.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Philip, for taking time out to write a Review on Neillswheels we really do appreciate feedback from our customers. All the best for 2019 from all the team at Neillswheels.

★★★★★ Excellent service!! Good deals!! By Sally M Review 31/12/2018 Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED Status Published.

The car i had my eye on wasn’t for me.... But Mr Neill suggested the Ford.. I’m pleased he did!! Drives lovely. It was well worth the 146 mile trip. Excellent advice. Very friendly and one very happy customer. Want a good used car? Neill Wheels is for you!!

Neillswheels replied: Thank you sally for taking the time to write a review and your experience with purchasing a car from Neillswheels. It was nice meeting you and your partner and i must say 146 miles is a long way to travel over the festive period in search of your ideal car and then to go home empty handed but fortunately we had the 5 door fiesta right next to it so not a wasted journey. From all the team hear we would like to extend our warmest wishes for 2019 and good luck with your new job.

★★★★★ Exceptional service! By Jasmine P Review 26/12/2019 Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED Status Published.

Brought my first car from here and would highly recommended! Very honest and polite man with great service.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you jasmine for purchasing your 1st car from Neillswheels it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and wish you all the best in getting behind the wheel and learning to drive. Do not hesitate to contact us for your future motoring needs. Good luck with Driving lessons and learning to drive as we discussed passing a driving test is far more difficult today than what it was 35 Years ago when i took my test all the best for your test. Neill

★★★★★ 5 star experience with a honest helpful service By Patrick S Purchase verified Reviewed 11/12/2018

Absolutely brilliant service very knowledgeable and honest. Helped me with everything i needed and i had a courtesy call to make sure everything was ok after the long journey home i would recommend to anyone looking for a used car 5 star experienceLovely Man goes out of his way for you excellent customer service

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Patrick, for purchasing a car from Neillswheels and finding time to write a review, and if there is any of your motoring needs for the future then you only have to pick up the phone, All the best from all the team here at Neillswheels.

***** Excellent service By Susan S Review 01/12/2018 Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED Status Published

Lovely Man goes out of his way for you excellent customer service

Neillswheels replied: Thank You Susan for purchasing a vehicle from Neillswheels and taking time to write a review. It was great chatting with you and your partner about the memorabilia that is on display it is always a talking point when people visit Neillswheels. Let’s hope no one decides to crash into your new car and take this one out. All the best for the future from all the team.

***** By Chris E Purchase verified 27/11/2018

This is the second time I have bought a car from Neil’s wheels really good experience honest trader.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Chris, for taking the time to write a review. it is always nice to see returning customers and pleased that you received the same a positive buying experience as your first visit. All the best and look Fwd. to seeing you in the future for all your motoring needs. From all the team at Neillswheels.

***** Very satisfied customer By Angela C Review left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED 08/11/2018 Status Published

First brought a car from Neill's Wheels 4 years ago, as I was very happy with the car and the service provided, so naturally when I decided to change my car I went back to Neill's Wheels who has come up trump's in finding me another car to suite my requirements which I collected today, the car was serviced and valeted ready for my collection, one very happy lady.

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Angela, for taking the time to write a review on Neillswheels. It is always good to see returning customers and great chatting to you and your partner. From all the team here at Neillswheels we wish you all the best with your new purchase and hopefully we will see you again for any of your motoring needs in the future.

***** Excellence and honesty to the highest standard By Debbie R Review 05/10/2018 Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED Status Published

Having recently purchased a really lovely car from Neils Wheels, i can only give the highest praise to the vendor, Neil. He was exceptionally compassionate, kind,honest,and caring throughout the entire purchase. Neil went too extraordinary lengths to reassure me throughout, ensuring every single part of the vehicle was maintained to the highest standard. It was beautifully presented n spotlessly clean. Neil, thoroughly n carefully carried out all procedures, with such an attentive attitude, checking oil, water, brake fluid, tyres,etc, and going "the extra mile" in his endless patience with me, helping, not only with minutely checkng the vehicle throughout, but with my "million questions"and making me feel totally at ease. Nothing was too much for him and not only would i recommend his business too the highest standard, but also as the lovely gentleman that he is. Thanky ou very much Neil, it was a real pleasure meeting you, and i couldnt be more delighted with my new car.

Neillswheels replied: Wow what can we say. Thank you for your very kind words and positive review. All the team here were show your review and were completely taken back. It was not just me that gave you your positive buying experience but also other members of the team, everyone plays a vital role in our small family business we don't have a fancy showroom full of hard sell sales people that need to meet targets and offer lots of sales gimmicks, We give just good old fashion friendly service whether it takes 15 mins or several days to choose the right car for your needs. We will always strive to give every customer a non-stressful buying experience and not pressurise them into buying a car. Thank you once again for such a positive review and look forward to meeting you again for all your motoring needs. All the best for the future for you and your family from all the team.

***** Super service very prompt Review left by By Ken F 09/09/2018

Excellent service from Neil and his team, honest and reliable

Neillswheels replied: Thank you, Ken, for your review and we look forward to meeting you again for all your motoring needs. From all the team here, we wish you all the very best.

***** Absolutely perfect Review left by Lorna C 05/10/2018 Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED Status Published.

Wonderful pleasant experience especially as we did mess him about a bit. We were a bit worried about buying an older car, but he was brilliant, and we would have no hesitation in buying from him again and also we would recommend him to our friends. He is very helpful and seems to be an honest car salesman which is unusual.

Neillswheels replied: Hi Lorna, thank you for taking the time and taking time out of your busy day on the farm to writing a review on your buying experience from us and the service you received thank you for your custom. From all the team here, we wish you all the very best.

*****Car review left by Aden P 11/09/2018 Status Published

Good deals on cars and a really nice guy. Good salesman and knows what he’s talking about. Only thing I’d recommend is maybe a possibility of recommending somewhere to park

Neillswheels replied: Thank you Aden for taking time out to write a review , it was a pleasure not only to meet you, but was totally fascinated by your father and his life experiences , not only as established mountaineer and climber but totally surprised to find out he was a author of 3 books, one of which i will be purchasing: (The D-Day Landing on Gold Beach. 6th June 1944. Bloomsbury Studies in Military History). I have been to Arromaches 3 times where the Normandy Landings took place particular the area Gold to pay my respects and each time, I have some met some very humble Veterans and heard amazing stories, and each visit I found it very moving. All the best from all the team here at Neillswheels and good luck when you start University place.

***** Honest and friendly By Patricia 05/10/2018 Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED Status Published

Very honest and friendly people. Good communication. Good description of a lovely little car.

Neillswheels replied: Hi Patricia, Thank you for your nice review. Pleased to hear you are happy with everything, and we really appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you in the future should you have any further motoring needs. All the best from the all the team at Neillswheels.

***** Helpful company Purchase verified Review left By John S -16/08/2018

Helped me through my purchase a good private company.

Neillswheels Replied: Hi John thank you for taking the time and writing a review on your buying experience with Neillswheels, good to see you again after previously buying a car from us some years ago and hopefully we will see you in the future when you want to upgrade or downsize. All the best from all the team at Neillswheels.

*****excellent person to deal with would do business again By Terry K Review 01/08/2018

From looking at car he was honest with all details gave us test drive explained a few things he had done to the car. The car was clean through out roof top also clean. All documents given to us for car even helped us tax the car. First really honest person since moving to Torquay from China.

Neillswheels Replied: Hi Terry, our apologies for the late response to your review but we took a well-earned family break. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive lovely review it does mean a great deal to us, and for potential future customers who read the reviews we receive. Sorry to hear that you have not met decent folk since moving to England, but rest assure there are plenty of good folk in Devon. If you a have any motoring needs for the future, please do not hesitate to contact us and we wish you and your partner all the best and a big welcome to Torquay. From all the team at Neillswheels.

*****I would recommend if you need new used car By Russell Bass Review 21/07/2018

NEILLS WHEELS, very helpful and good to do business with in a relaxed atmosphere.

Neillswheels Replied

Glad to be of service to you Russell. Pleased that you enjoyed your Holiday in Devon It’s a shame your old vehicle gave up the ghost on your Holidays but both you and your good lady gave a positive vibe that it was not going to spoil your holiday. Take care and spread the word in Essex that Devon is a friendly and wonderful place to visit that offers our visitors lots of options. All the best from all the team at Neillswheels in TORBAYDOS (Torquay the English Riviera)

*****Happy car purchase. By Susan & John Smith left a review Via: AutoTrader.co.uk Purchase verified 11/07/2018

Contacted Neillswheels with regards to the car we were interested, arranged viewing the same day. very pleasant, polite and professional. Had a test drive in the vehicle, very happy and purchased it. Also bought our car at a good price. Great doing business with him, would highly recommend.

Neillswheels Replied

Thank you Graeme very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience with Neillswheels, it means alot to us when a customer takes the time to give us feedback on their visit to us, I totally agree with you regarding pressure gimmick sales we will never put a customer on the spot and make them feel they have to buy a car from us nor would we sell them a car that does not meet their needs that is definitely not us. We like our customers to feel totally at ease when they are viewing a car and we are always on hand if they have any questions. We hope you enjoy your car and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future when you are wanting a new car. Best Wishes From all the team at Neillswheels

Highly recommended !!! Review Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk By Graeme Strike Purchase verified 08/07/2018

I have to admit that I get very stressed looking for second hand cars . I had a tight budget and had really had enough of viewing cars that were not as they were advertised, pushy sales men and no hope on the horizon. That was until I came across Neil’s Wheels. The whole experience was excellent!!! The first thing that I noticed was there was none of the tacky tyre black etc that I’d seen so much of. Just a really tidy car that was everything the advert had said. We had traveled over 50 miles to view the car and it was definitely a relief to see it was exactly as promised. The Sales Manager was brilliant!! No hard sell . Just honesty and integrity. I can wholeheartedly recommend this trader to anyone looking for a stress free purchase !!

Neillswheels Replied

Thank you Graeme very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience with Neillswheels, it means alot to us when a customer takes the time to give us feedback on their visit to us, I totally agree with you regarding pressure gimmick sales we will never put a customer on the spot and make them feel they have to buy a car from us nor would we sell them a car that does not meet their needs that is definitely not us. We like our customers to feel totally at ease when they are viewing a car and we are always on hand if they have any questions. We hope you enjoy your car and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future when you are wanting a new car. Best Wishes From all the team at Neillswheels

*****Goes the Extra Mile! Review left 18/06/2018 By Sue Winch

We were helping our 19-year-old daughter look for her first car. We found a highly professional, decent car dealer at Neill's Wheels. He actually knows something about cars, rather than being one of those irritating slick, suited car dealers! Went the extra miles for us too, kindly allowing us to use his Trader Insurance to drive the car home, when we discovered that it would cost our daughter an extra £300 to have immediate insurance... A kind, decent bloke who clearly wants to ensure he runs a respectable, honest business. I will certainly be returning when our middle daughter needs a car one day!

Neillswheels Replied

Thank you, Sue, for taking the time to write a review and for purchasing one of our cars. It is always a bonus when you get to save a few pounds as well in these times where we are all being squeezed for our hard-earned pennies. We pride ourselves in great friendly customer service and look forward to welcoming you or any friends or family with any of their future vehicle needs. All the best from all the team at Neillswheels

* buyer bewareHC04JPY Purchase verified Review left 26/05/2018 by Martin Jones

buyers beware- verbal 3 months guarantee on clutch gearbox and engine for peace of mind. now need new clutch 300 pounds work. his paper work states 30 days, so i should of ead the small print. didn't answer calls or messages etc.....

Neillswheels Replied

Thank you, Mr Jones, for taking time to write a review 26 May 2018. We at Neillswheels encourage our customers to write customer reviews positive or negative, but if you write a review please make sure the facts are accurate. You purchased the car some months ago, and a clutch will wear out depending on the style of driving as it wears down. At the point of sale the clutch was functioning correctly as it should, if it failed within our warranty promise period we would have been more than happy to replace it, but you are clearly outside the warranty period. We go through all the paperwork with our customers so that there is no misunderstanding or ambiguity. The sales invoice clearly states out warranty terms and conditions in bold print on the front page we never give any verbal warranties (as you state) to our customers as this could lead to confusion. We are prepared to fit a new clutch at a discounted rate to resolve your complaint. Please contact the Sales-manager personally.

Highly recommended Purchase verified Review left 22/05/2018 By Trevor H

Neill was the light at the end of a particularly stressful car-hunting tunnel. He looked after me! I find him to be refreshingly straight forward to deal with and he is honest - can highly recommend. When I need a new vehicle, it'll be worth every mile of the four-hour round trip again.

Neillswheels Replied

Thank you, Trevor, for taking the time to write a review on your experience purchasing a car from Neillswheels. Totally agree with you, car hunting can be a stressful experience, that is why the team here at Neillswheels will try to take out that stress and make the transition of buying a 2nd hand car as smooth as possible. We are pleased that you are happy with your purchase and hopefully come back for your next car when you decide to upgrade. Take care from Neill and all the team here at Neillswheels.

***** Excellent Service, Outstanding Car Purchase verified 21/05/2018 By Mark Watson

Having been let down by two previous car dealers, I put my trust one more time, I received additional pictures of the car to assure me that the car was a genuinely honest car. The car was prepared on schedule with a new Mot ready for my arrival to view and purchase the car. I travelled 100 miles, I was picked me up from the station in the car, a Jaguar X type 2.5 2006 that was everything I could have hoped for. The guy was very thorough, he went through all documentation with me, changing ownership, car TAX etc ensuring all was legal before I set off Home. The Car is for my Wife, who could not be happier. Thank you.

Neillswheels Replied

Hi Mark, we truly appreciate your 5-star recommendation. We try and ensure that every customer receives a helpful and painless buying experience when they visit Neillswheels and because you had been let down by other car dealers we wanted to make sure that this was the car for you and your wife. Because you were making a trip down to Devon I personally dealt with your enquiry and it was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for purchasing a car from Neillswheels. Enjoy your new Jaguar X type its a pleasure to drive. All the best Neill

***** No pressure sale ease of buying review left by Dave J 11/05/2018

Saw car took for test drive. no pressure sale. And took my car in part ex

Neillswheels Replied

Hi Dave, Great meeting you and the good lady and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience purchasing a car from Neillswheels. We truly appreciate your 5-star recommendation. We will always strive to ensure that every customer receives a helpful and painless buying experience when they visit Neillswheels. Enjoy your new car but don`t forget the Bike its great weather out there at the moment. All the best Neill

Excellent place to go Review By Patrick K: Purchase verified 14/04/2018

Excellent service had another car from here 4 years ago had no problems with it .so only one place to get another. Will go here again. And recommend to family and friends.

Neillswheels Replied

Thank you for returning to us for another car, we are so pleased you enjoyed your car buying experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future for your motoring needs. All the best Neill and the team.

***** Excellent buying experience By Joanna E 13/03/2018

This was the best experience of buying a car (new or pre-owned) ever! No pressure or sales pitch required - the presentation of the cars the attention to detail, and open honest and friendly approach were excellent. I would thoroughly recommend Neills Wheels.

Neillswheels Replied

Hi Joanne, we truly appreciate your 5-star recommendation. We try and ensure that every customer receives a helpful and painless buying experience when they visit Neillswheels. We are all pleased that you are happy with your new Car.

Very good Very nice to talk to good dealer very happy with my car Ruth H Review left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | 23/02/2018 Purchase verified

Neill replied Thank you, Ruth, for buying a car from Neillswheels, and for finding time to write a review, it is much appreciated.

An easy honest experience Fergus Oconnell Review left 23/02/2018

Purchased a car from Neills wheels and couldn’t of been easier to deal with. Really straight and honest business.

Citroen C5 purchase Johnnie Cooper Review left 19/02/2018

Very helpful and most accommodating it was a pleasure dealing with them. Sale was easy and complete within an hour. Car fantastic to drive and well presented. would not hesitate to do business with them again.

*****Great customer service and after care By Sami G Review left 17/02/2018 Status:Published

My partner and I bought a Megane from Neilswheels just before Xmas and we have been blown away by the amazing customer service. In the new year we started to have a few problems with the car and he went above and beyond to rectify them, he even gave us a lift to the train station when we dropped the car back to go to his garage. Really nice bloke, I’d be confident buying another car with him.

Second purchase from Neills wheels Steph Roberts – Review left 02/02/2018 Status:Published

Came back to Neills wheels as found a couple of cars that interested us easily arranged an appointment with dealer. Looked at the cars of interest and chose our favourite collected the car next day. Great experience made to feel welcome and picked up a lovely shiny car. very helpful all the way through and even his lovely dog chewie made us feel welcome. Highly recommended.

Great service and cars Kirsty Lockhart – left a review on 31st Jan 2018

Neil's wheels were extremely helpful. From the moment I contacted him about the advert, I was able to book a quick viewing and test drive. I was extremely pleased with the car and drive away the same day. Straight forward and simple transaction.

*****Super service Review left 25/01/2018 by Freddie Smith - Status:Published

Excellent car in great condition. Friendly and approachable service. I would fully recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a car to go through Neills Wheels.

Nice honest person would buy a car from here again Toby Martin Review left 20/01/2018 PURCHASE VERIFIED

I bought a VW polo 1.4 at the start of January. No pushy sales techniques from this gentleman. A quick honest sale and great value for money. Would recommend. Will be using again in the future.

Friendly and helpful. Susan Dyer Review left 19/01/2018|PURCHASE VERIFIED Status:Published

From start to finish everything was taken care off.

Brilliant throughout, stress free and honest. Kylie Carter Review left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |PURCHASE VERIFIED 11/01/2018 Status:Published

I contacted neills wheels regarding a car for my mum. There was great customer service from start to finish, my mum has a new lovely car that she loves. We got to part exchange the old one, which discounted the price on the new car. They also explained everything very clearly for my mum, went through all the paper work and helped her do the car tax online. Thank you so much x

***** Excellent Service Review lefy by James Venton 11/01/2018 Status:Published

I haven't previously had any dealings with Neill's Wheels, however, I wouldn't hesitate to use their services again as they were very helpful, and negotiations were to my satisfaction.

Lovely chap, great cars, excellent service. Thomas Colley Review left 02 January 2018

My previous car suffered catastrophic failure and I had to get a new one by the next day for work. Neill's Wheels were local and had a great selection of well priced vehicles. Despite being fully booked up for the day Neill was able to see me and I got a lovely little car with minimum fuss, within a few hours of calling. Ideal.

Excellent service would recommend Mandy Coutis Review left 31/12/2017 Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |PURCHASE VERIFIED Status: Published

I brought my car of Neills Wheels about 3 weeks ago the gentleman who sold me the car was so helpful he let me test drive the car and also let me go through all the paperwork he explained everything to me nothing was to much trouble for him. I am so happy with my car and service I received. I would recommend anybody else interested in finding a decent reliable vehicle to look at his web page and check out the vehicles he has for sale. I would definitely go back again.

The personal touch without the expense Review left 03/12/2017 by Marian Status: Published

I'm a lady of a certain age and have to rely on the honesty of others when purchasing a Car. Without seeing the Car because I was away and in severe need of a Car when I returned home I paid a deposit and 'took a leap of faith' and I wasn't disappointed. The owner of the family business Sam Neill was extremely helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble even to returning, via the post, a parcel that I had left behind in his office and without charge. The Car is quite old however he has put a thirty day warranty on it and there was plenty of petrol in the tank for me to drive it home. And, from a seamless experience including a test drive, I would not hesitate to recommend this family business with the personal touch to anyone wishing to purchase a Car - and who might have certain misgivings regarding the motor trade. Excellent!.

Excellent Service and a delight to deal with. Robert Russell |Via: AutoTrader.co.uk Review left 27/11/2017 Status:Published

I found them very helpful and polite, there was no hard sale and the salesman gave me a good tour of the Car explaining the various features. We went for a test drive and had a nice friendly chat. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience, not something I've had in the past when dealing with salesmen. The Car itself is excellent and slightly better than described, it handles well and so far is a joy to drive. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a good, fair-priced used Car to make Neills Wheels their first port of call. The stock they hold is very reasonable so worth it all round.

*****Awesome Service Debora Hamilton Review left by on 5th Oct 2017 Status: Published

Right from my initial phone call to Neills Wheels the response and customer service was superb. The Car I was interested in was as advertised and they took the time to show me around and explain. They gave me a very fair price for my trade-in 206 and the buying/selling process was stress and hassle free and everything was explained in detail. Neill's Wheel's sidekick, Chewy (labradoodle) was also very attentive. I would not hesitate to use Neills Wheels again and I have already recommended them to friends and family.

Highly recommend Neil's Wheels! By Sarah PURCHASE VERIFIED Review left 03rd October 2017 Status: Published

It can be a nerve wracking experience buying a Car, as soon as I arrived I felt confidant that he was very genuine and so helpful he obviously puts his heart and soul into working with Cars. And I also have to say his dog is an absolute beauty :) :) I would buy from Him again without a doubt. Thank you!.

Very happy to recommend Helen Harkness Review left 30/09/2017 Status:Published

I was very happy with my Car buying experience. AfterCare was also outstanding. I'm more than happy to recommend this company and I'd happily buy from them again.

Great Car, great service.Status:Published By Elliot S|Via: AutoTrader.co.uk| Review left 28/09/2017

I was in a rush to buy as I spend a lot of time out of the country, but Neill's Wheels were happy to prepare a range of Cars to look at. Great service, honest and friendly, and plenty of interesting stories. I had a minor problem with the filter in the fuel tank a week or so after buying, but Neill's Wheels were happy to help me fix it, so no problem there. A cup of tea and some cheese on toast went down a treat as well. Highly recommend!

Amazing customer service, highly recommend!!By Emily B|Via: AutoTrader.co.uk Review left 23/09/2017 Status:Published

***** Would give so many more stars if I could! Bought a lovely little KA today from Neill's Wheels, for my first Car! My dad has been buying Cars from here for the last couple of years and wouldn't go anywhere else, and now neither would I! Neill's Wheels took me for a test drive in it last week and today was amazing at explaining to me where everything in the Car was. Honestly went above and beyond! Thank you so much, and if anyone wants amazing customer service with good prices and fabulous quality, I highly recommend Neill's Wheels!

Brilliant service Matt Paul|Via: AutoTrader.co.uk Review left 06/08/2017 Status:Published

Traded two Cars for a very reasonable price and bought a new one from Neill's wheels. Love my new Car. Had a problem within the first week of having the Car. Called and he arranged to take the Car and have a look. Fixed the problem with no charge!! Lovely genuine guy......would definitely recommend A+ Service.

Good deal for a good Car Peter b|Via: AutoTrader.co.uk Review left 31/07/2017

I bought a Citroen Picasso from Neillswheels because i had one when i lived in Spain, and i must congratulate the man for being true to his word, he said it was a good Car, and he was right, i have waited a couple months to make sure it ran well, i am very pleased with everything about the vehicle, very clean and good condition all round.

Highly recommend seller left by Emma C on the 16 July 2017 | Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |PURCHASE VERIFIED

As a first time buyer, I was put right at ease, he showed me round the Car , took me for a test drive , explaining to me all the focus points of the Car and engine,he had lots of knowledge about his Cars and was a very genuine Car seller, highly recommend won't go anywhere else now.

Excellent service Review Left by Anna Lydin | Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |PURCHASE VERIFIED

Very friendly and helpful. A great experience.

A+ Review Left by Leighton Birch on 11 May 2017 | Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |PURCHASE VERIFIED

Very helpful and very honest trader, would definitely deal with again. Absolutely it's been an absolute pleasure it really makes a nice change to come across a genuine trader it's something that is a rarity these days unfortunately. Thanks again I will definitely recommend you. Many thanks Leighton

*****Good service, fair prices By Mitch M on 1 March | PURCHASE VERIFIED

Great service. Part exchanged my old Car with Neill, he made the whole process very easy, fair price on both the new Car and the old. Make sure you make an appointment, this isn't a place you come to window shop and get sold something you don't want, but if you know what your looking for and want a decent Car at a fair price then I honestly recommend checking what he has.

Very Happy By Mike B on 25 February | Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |PURCHASE VERIFIED

I have been buying vehicles from Neill's Wheels for a number of years now. The service is impeccable and always professional. Neill's Wheels customer afterCare service is very good too, they will always help you where they can. I would definitely recommend them. Quality used Cars at affordable prices, thanks Neill's Wheels.

*****Great Cars & Friendly Service Review left By Paul B on 19 February | Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk |PURCHASE VERIFIED

After spending a couple of evenings searching online for our next family Car, a friend told me to have a look at Neills wheels website I spotted a Car that suited our needs, so I gave them a call and from the moment the gentleman answered the phone I felt at total ease It was a 40 mile trip to view the Car. And I'm so glad I made the journey The owner of the business made us fell welcome from the moment we arrived with a fresh coffee and no pressure to buy He let us test the Car we had viewed online and also pointed out others that might have suited our needs After an hour of way in up the pro's & con's we purchased the Car we saw on online We had Great service and no pressure to buy. The Car we bought is great !!! With no problems and great service provided by Neills Wheel. Thanks I will be going back for my daughters new Car soon. !!!!

**** Good Car dealer Martin A Review left 11/02/17| Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

Good Car dealer Good to deal with, very helpful.

Honda jazz review By Sophie C on 31 January | VERIFIED PURCHASE

I am very happy and satisfied with my new Car. It runs like a dream and i was very impressed with the service and help I received. Any questions I had were answered and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a Car! Thank you Neills Wheels!

5 ***** Review left 21/11/16 Mark W | Left Via: AutoTrader.co.uk | PURCHASE VERIFIED

If you are seeking to buy a second-hand Car, I very strongly recommend this Car dealer. I brought a second-hand Car from this dealer on 03/03/2016 aI 2004 '04' silver Suzuki Alto i am so happy with my Car after purchase and right now. Second-to-none outstanding Car dealer to all.

Perfect experience By Bethan P on 14 November | Verified purchase:

Lovely guy, no messing about was able to see the Car and purchase within a few hours on a Sunday with no empty sales chatter and he even washed the Car for me when I left to sort insurance. Top bloke and would definitely do business with him again.

GOOD EXPERIENCE ALL ROUND: By Nigel C on 12 November 2016 Verified purchase:

Nice and friendly service provided by Neill. I would gladly recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Neillswheels great deal.By Kevin H on 1 November 2016 | Verified purchase

Neill the owner of The company is a likeable chap. Good knowledge of Cars . Very helpful. Accommodated us very well. We came to a new amicable price and we are very happy with the Car. Just the job. 10/10 only thing is he supports Argyle.

Most helpful, honest trader in the bay By Jack W on 29 October 2016 | Verified purchase

Brilliant! Very friendly and experienced trader. A small family run business but with the quality of a large, long term, firm. He was very welcoming and understanding that I was a new driver and had no knowledge of the in working of Cars. A full walk through of the vehicle and it service history as well as the warranty he gives and the laws which bind him as trader, he made sure we knew exactly where we stood on our rights as customers.

Great Car By Amy B on 12 September 2016 | Verified purchase

I have recently brought a Car from Neillswheels and would definitely recommend him to others, he showed me around the Car explaining different things about the Car, then took us for a test drive which helped us see what the Car was like, the Car Is worth every penny!

Trader with integrity By Rebecca P on 4 September 2016 | Verified purchase

Neill delivered excellent customer service throughout. He consistently followed up on a technical fault I initially reported to him (that was of my doing, having left the lights on!) and he made every effort to ensure all was well with the Car. Having not got on with the first vehicle I purchased, Neill allowed me to exchange. The second vehicle required some attention with which he acted upon and got it running smoothly. I felt safe throughout the test drive experience and must say how great it is to deal with an upfront, honest trader. Great guy who works hard to meet his customers’ needs in purchasing the right Car. Highly recommended.

Good deals from Neill's wheels By Alistair H on 16 August 2016 | Verified purchase

Very friendly no pressure sales experience. Helpful and happy to answer all questions. Well organised with the paperwork and pleased to assist in any way. Presented as an honest and fair dealer, we bought the vehicle.

Very professional By Mark S on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

Amazing man very honest and helpful and great with kids and he looks after his customers he even promised to help if we need anything in the future.

Mr Kevin Gerry says: 20 July 2016 | Verified purchase

My husband has just recently bought a RAV-4 just recently from Neills Wheels. He was very happy with the service of the way the vehicle was sold to him and if their was any problems could give a ring at any time. Great service as well as after Care, as had to ring and ask a few questions afterwards and they where always clearly answered. No trouble to fit a towbar for my husband. Took my old Car as part exchange. Excellent service all round, Other Car dealers should stand up and take note of the way to run a Car business and not just want to take our money as we have had some bad experiences from Car dealers in the past. His professional attitude and values and everything we felt was good and positive about his business.

Highly trustworthy, friendly and helpful By Deidre O on 20 July 2016 | Verified purchase

Very helpful and trustworthy. He came highly recommended to me and the service was amazing. I don't know anything about Cars but he explained any queries I had. Will highly recommend him to anyone I know buying a Car.!! top man, top dealer, I will be back!

Absolutely delighted with my new Car By Arlene Priest on 28 June 2016 | Verified purchase

I would just like to say a big thank you for the excellent service that I received when I bought my new Car from Neil’s Wheels As a woman It is daunting when you purchase a Car with no male influence, Neill was so helpful in explaining everything to me and all the little gadgets “not a lot” but enough, He was so professional in his approach that I will highly recommend him to friends and family in the future I would just like to say a big thank you for helping me when I had a bulb gone 2 days later

Neillswheels By roserobert59339 on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchaseBuying

A very honest and helpful service. All my needs and questions answered and helped me to find the right Car for me. A pleasure to buy a Car from Neillswheels.

Friendly Professional and polite By Alan rogers on 17 June | Verified purchase

We purchased a focus from Neillswheels and are very pleased with it and saved £300. We were going to trade our Car for another focus at a garage in Sidmouth but decided to call Neillswheels, as the one we saw was not well presented and the upholstery was covered in stains and animal hair. Neill was very polite and went through the Car and all its functions and explained where all the oils and lubricants went. We would gladly endorse and recommend Neillswheels.

By Mike T on 3 June 2016| Verified purchase

My fiesta is fantastic and exactly as described from this dealer. He should stand, be respected and be the benchmark of how a Car should be sold. A true gent who could not do enough for me. I will recommend him to friends, family and anyone else. 10/10vehicle.

No complaints By Katie H on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

I was quite nervous about buying a second hand Car ? a friend from work recommended Neills Wheels. I can't praise him enough. I test drove three different Cars and took up quite a lot of his afternoon, but at no point was there any "pressure" to buy. My knowledge of Cars is extremely limited but he answered my questions thoroughly and didn't make me feel like an idiot, which is what i've experienced with previous dealers! In fact, I wouldn't even use the word dealer for him! The business is run from his house. My daughter loved your dog by the way - can't remember his name but he kept her entertained which is a god send! He is obviously a family man and these traits run through to his business - he Cares. I wasn't rushed and he genuinely listened to what I was saying to make sure I got what I wanted. I've had the Car for a couple of months now and have had no problems whatsoever. I would 100% recommend Neills Wheels.

Very straight Fwd Very easy to deal with By Martin on 3 May 2016| Verified purchase

After being initially guarded (aren’t we all when buying used Cars from a dealer?), I soon became aware that with Neil I wasn’t just dealing with an honest family man, but a man of upright and generous character. After buying a Rover hatchback from him, I brought it home to find it wasn’t quite big enough for the whole family. Neil was totally understanding after hearing about my circumstances and despite being under no legal obligation, took the Car back and gave me a full refund. He didn’t even offer me an exchange. So, of course we kept checking his site and a couple of days later purchased a big Ford Mondeo from him. The Car is excellent and we are all very satisfied. Neil even agreed to wait until the DVLA had processed my documentation for the Rover he took back just so I can get my tax refund -meaning he can’t sell the Car until that’s sorted. I guarantee that this is not a man who’s out to make a quick buck with no morals: quite the opposite. He’s genuine, jovial, and he’s been a fantastic and understanding seller to a complicated customer. Can’t recommend him highly enough.

Fantastic By Victor H on 29 April 2016 | Verified purchase

Greeted with a firm handshake polite. Told and showed us the history of the vehicle. We were taken on a Test Drive after a good description of the dual gear change, then went on to help us with the paperwork for registration etc. Something I have not had this experienced with any other dealer. Would recommend him to any of my friends.

Would Highly Recommend! By Geogia B on 29 April 2016 | Verified purchase

I recently bought an Audi A3 from Neillswheels which i found to be very reasonably priced. During the test drive and subsequent purchase, I found him to be very informative, friendly and helpful. A week into having my Car an ESP fault appeared (through no fault of theirs). I contacted Neillswheels who booked it in straight away with an Audi authorised garage; the issue turned out to be a fuse which needed replacing. When I couldn't pick my Car up that night he even went the extra mile by dropping it to my house! Overall I would recommend Neillswheels to anyone looking to purchase a very reasonably priced Car, he made me feel comfortable and at ease the entire time and I would certainly buy from him again in the future.

Value for money By Rosie 18 April | Verified purchase

Rosie says: Bought a Car the other day. Ford fiesta. Think it’s only fair to leave him a good review. Neil went through all the paperwork and done on line searches of the Car history with me while my other half took the Car for a spin. Genuine family run business, Car so far so good. That’s not to say it won’t encounter future problems as it’s 13 years old, however he has given us a guarantee. Fingers crossed we won’t need to use.

Trustworthy, family run business. By Damien Ford on 29 March | Verified purchase

Neil has gone the extra mile (pun intended) to help us find the right Car for our family. Despite being fairly complicated customers, he has gone above and beyond his call of duty to make sure we went away with a Car we were completely satisfied with. I would highly recommend him to anyone, but especially any nervous used Car buyers who aren't sure who to trust. As and when I need another Car in the future, knowing Neil will save me hours of pouring down the listings: my next Car (years from now I hope) will be just one phone call away. Damien.

More than happy good part exchange deal By Alan on 19 March | Verified purchase

Part exchanged my Small old Pugeout 206 as it was starting to get look tired for a bigger newer Car. The sales guy was very helpful and gave me a good part exchange value unlike some dealers I went to. Had my 55 plate focus now just over 5 weeks and me and the duchess are very pleased after recently returning from a long holiday in France, where it had covered nearly two thousand miles without missing a beat. More than happy to recommend. Thank you Neill.

My New Yaris By Ally.p on 23 February | Verified purchase

I went to Neil's Wheels after I saw the Picture of MY NEW YARIS on the Internet & Fell in Love With it Straight Away. Buying a Car when you’re a Woman is such a daunting Task but Neil's Wheels made me feel so Relaxed when I went to see the Car, It was all ready & waiting for the test drive when I showed up & I was fully explained of all my little twiddly Toys I have in it, Even though it is a Yaris. I would more than Recommend Neil's Wheels to all my Friends as he has such a Professional Approach & Made me feel so Welcome & Relaxed when I Bought My Car THANK YOU SO MUCH "I LOVE MY NEW YAZY"

100% satisfied By Dianne from Holne 16 Feb 2016 | Verified purchase

Purchased a lexus over a month ago from this Car trader and it has been excellent so I am very happy with it and think only fair to take the time to write a few lines. They even fitted a a Iphone blue tooth stereo for me which i supplied at no extra charge, friendly and polite throughout. Should I decide to change my Car in the future I will certainly be looking at their webbsite. Telephone